The Beginning of a Beautiful Adventure

Post by JoCelyn Medina

Hi friends! I’m so excited to share this little space of the internet with you. I have so much to share with you and I can’t wait! I want to start by sharing a part of my story with you, and tell you why I was so inspired to start this blog because it is truly a miracle that I’m sitting here writing to you today.

Four years ago, I was in the most painful part of my life. I was twenty-one years old at the time. I was in a pit of pain and heartache, and I felt like no one else in the whole world could understand what I was going through. I felt helpless, rejected, used, worthless, heart-broken, unwanted, unloved, and confused. It was so hard and so painful, and I didn’t understand why. Even though I loved the Lord, it didn’t make the pain any less or the circumstances any easier. It was just hard and I couldn’t change that.

Fast forward four years. I graduated from college, I lived out my dream of doing mission work around the world for 11 months, found true community, made some of the best friends I’ve ever had, have a family that loves me unconditionally, grew and matured in so many ways, and I have experienced the deepest, most unexplainable JOY.

I am healed, redeemed, chosen, loved, whole, wanted, and worthy. All because of Jesus.

If you would’ve asked me four years ago, I would’ve never thought I would be where I am today. I truly didn’t think I could be this happy again. It seemed so impossible, unreachable, and hopeless at the time. But what is impossible with man, is possible with God. (Matthew 19:26)

Don’t get me wrong, I still go through hard things, and my life is so far from perfect. I still struggle and I still fight against the lies that attack me sometimes, but I now know the TRUTH and my identity is deeply rooted in the Lord. I know that going through struggles is all a part of the learning and maturing process. Everything we face in this life is teaching us, maturing us, and helping us grow as long as we keep our hearts open to the Lord.

So today, I’m here to tell you that if you are in a hard place, I’ve been there too. You are not alone, and there are other people going through hard things too. I want you to know that there is HOPE, there is a light at the end of the tunnel, and the pain won’t last forever. Things will get better!

I was inspired to start this blog because I can’t help but talk about the Lord’s redemption and healing in my life. He has been so beautifully faithful in my life. I have a burning passion to share what he has done and encourage other people through their struggles by sharing mine. There is something so encouraging about talking to someone who has gone through what you are going through and has come out on the other side. I promise you dear friend, the deep joy and freedom on the other side is SO worth it!

I am so excited to walk through this journey of life with you, get to know you, and share more of my story with you! Here’s to an awesome, exciting, and unknown adventure together!

 

Leave a Reply

